Welcome…

8 Jun

Hi I’m Tanya a stay@home mum of 2, I’ve recently started making my own jewellery – I pour and colour resin for rings, bangles and pendants, some of which I embed with a variety of “bits”  – so far I’ve used pieces of acrylic, glitter, washers, hundreds and thousands, coffee beans and threads.  And I’m always on the look-out for different things to add to my list of “must-try”s!!

I also design my own acrylic pendants and have attached some to necklaces & earrings, and some to mobile phone charms, perfect for mobiles and portable gaming devices.  Many thanks to my wonderful friend, Karen of Kut It Out for her time and patience in turning my scribbles into such wonderful pendants!

Have a little look @ some of my pieces before I take some “better” photos – I want you to be able to see all the detail in them!

rectangle pendants

4 Responses to “Welcome…”

  1. judy1946 June 8, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    The photos look terrific. Nice, clear, sharp shots that show the colours really well.

    • steenkampfamily June 17, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      Congrats on getting your blog up…you’re one better than me;-) or is it I? Looking forward to more pics & news!

      • purplepoppet June 17, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

        Thanks, taking some time, and there’s another blog whose very reason for “being” is keeping me ultra-busy – give-or-take some sick kiddlies!

  2. cazzawork June 21, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Hi Tan, the site looks good. Will pass it on to friends. P.S. tried to post a blog on “photo book” page, not sure if it worked, would you check & comment so I know either way please? LoveCa

Tell me what you think....no, really - I want to know!

